Insistent Persistent ConsistentA new way of thinking

Term Dates & Academy Hours

2017/2018

2018 / 2019

Academy Calendar (Term Dates) for The John Curwen Co-operative Primary Academy 

Academic Year 2018/2019
Autumn Term


Spring Term


Summer Term


40 Days 35 Days 30 Days 35 Days 19 Days 36 Days
First Day Half Term Last Day First Day Half Term Last Day First Day Half Term Last Day
Mon 3 Sept Mon 29 Oct to Fri 2 Nov (inclusive) Fri 21 Dec Mon 7 Jan Mon 18 Feb to Fri 22 Feb (inclusive) Fri 12 Apr Mon 29 Apr Mon 27 May to Fri 31 May (inclusive) Mon 22 July

Academy Inset Days 2018 /2019 - Academy closed to pupils

Monday 3rd September 2018

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Friday 26th October 2018

Monday 7th January 2019

Friday 24th May 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

Academy Hours

The Academy doors open at 8.50am

Pupils should be ready to learn at 8.55am

Whilst learning ends at 3.10pm please note that;

 

Foundation Stage and Key Stage 1 staff help children to get ready and to have all

their belongings and to generally leave the premises at 3.10pm.

However older children are expected to be independent and therefore leave the

premises when they are organised