Insistent Persistent ConsistentA new way of thinking

Our staff

Here is a list of all staff at The John Curwen Co-operative Primary Academy. We hope this helps you direct correspondence to the right member of staff.



Academy Team


Mrs S Balfour-Bellamy 



Mrs Hacker

Business Manager


Mr White

Site Manager


Mrs L Somerville 

Vice Principal


Mrs Hargreaves 

Advance Business Support Officer

Mr Henderson

IT Manager


Mrs C Brackenbury

Ast Vice Principal


Miss Riley Senior

Business Support Officer

Mrs Willett

Well Being Manager


Mrs V Meek

Ast Vice Principal

Mrs Naylor,

Academy Finance Manager

Mrs Walker

Well Being Advisor


Teaching Staff


Miss Hunt Pipits/Foundation Stage


Miss H Smith Kingfishers / Year 1


Mrs Anderson Oystercatchers / Year 3

Mrs Bracewell Robins / Reception


Miss B Horrocks Puffins / Year 1


Mrs Lewis Sandpipers / Year 3


Mr Alvy Sparrows / Reception


Mr Cooper Doves / Year 2

Mrs Brackenbury Barn Owls / Year 4




Mrs Somerville Woodpeckers / Year 2


Mrs Sutherland Tawny Owls / Year 4


Mrs Bacon Woodpeckers / Year 2

                    Oystercatchers / Year 3


Miss Burn Ospreys / Year 5


Miss Rushworth Ospreys / Year 5 



Miss Sykes Sparrowhawks / Year 5



Mrs Meek Golden Eagles / Year 6



Mrs King Sea Eagles / Year 6

Educational Teaching Assistants


Miss Ramm


Mrs Lawton

Mrs Ellis



Educational Teaching Assistants:Cover Supervisor

Mrs Williamson


Mrs Wright



Miss Heer




Mr Maycroft


Educational Teaching Assistants:Nursery Nurse


Mrs Colley

Mrs Mamaniyat


Mrs G King




Senior Leadership Team

  • Mrs Balfour-Bellamy
  • Mrs Somerville Teaching and Learning and Curriculum
  • Mrs J King Key Stage 2 Leader
  • Mrs Meek
  • Mrs Brackenbury 
  • Miss H Smith Key Stage 1 Leader and Lead SENDco
  • Mrs N Bracewell Foundation Stage Leader
  • Mrs Hacker


Subject Leadership

  • Science Mrs J King
  • PSCHE Miss Hunt
  • Maths (Lead) Mrs Anderson
  • Lead SENDco Miss H Smith
  • Music Mrs Lewis
  • MFL Mrs Sutherland
  • Maths Mrs Meek
  • English Mrs Brackenbury